Fashion and Makeup Addicts Come Here for your Fix

Having an Impeccable Image! Easy Peasy

Posted on: April 4, 2009


What is this post about?

The 5 things you should know to have an impeccable image all day long!

1. Planning
As you already know, planning is the key to avoiding wasting time and energy. Normally I think everything through the night before (clothing, makeup, etc.), but when I have to get up early, I not only think about it, I also get everything out and ready ? from my coffee cup to my shoes and accessories. That way I not only don?t feel rushed, but I also don?t have to make decisions about what to wear or not to wear at 6:30 in the morning!

2. Makeup
The next point is makeup. If you want your makeup to last all day, you should put a little more effort into your skin, setting your makeup, and selecting colors. Here are some tricks:

Use a prebase: you know, that cream that you use before applying foundation that not only disguises expression lines, but also brightens the face and closes pores and makes your makeup last much longer. My favorite is Beauty Flash Balm by Clarins, especially when I?m traveling.
Apply your foundation with a brush. It will go on quicker and the foundation will set better on your face. Finish by softly blending with fingertips.
Apply loose powder ? unless you have very dry skin ? with a brush or a puff. The brush will give you a lighter finish (I prefer this option), and the puff will give you a finish with more coverage.
Apply concealer before foundation. Then apply foundation carefully, followed by loose powder on the undereye area with a soft brush. This will help your concealer to stay in place all day.
If you make up your eyes, always apply liner (at the lash roots) and follow it with shadow. The pencil will keep the shadow from moving.
On cheeks, opt for a cream blush: it will last longer and will give a fresh appearance to your entire face. My favorites are the ones by Bobbi Brown.
For your mascara, I could tell you to use water-resistant mascara, because it stays put, but I prefer to leave that for the weekends. During the week I use Inimitable de Chanel, or if I?m not going to put much makeup on my eyelids, I use Eyeliner Effect by Bourjois.
And to finish, I apply a powder that mattifies and illuminates at the same time. Don?t forget to bring this with you in your purse; I don?t leave home without Mineralize Skinfinish Natural by MAC. 
Oh yes!, and here?s a trick I learned the other day at a shoot with Jos? Luis, one of the ElitePro teachers who works at MAC: before applying the mineral powder, apply a touch of Fix Plus, a moisturizing setting spray also from MAC. On top of setting the makeup, it also enhances the powder?s silky finish.
Always carry the following products in your purse: compact powder, concealer, eye pencil, lip gloss, and blush. If you travel during the day, also include deodorant, perfume, and a comb.

3. Hair
Whenever I have to get up very early, I always wash and straighten my hair the night before. Normally it takes me thirty minutes, and the next morning it only takes five minutes with a straightener to get my hair back into position. Of course, if you have unruly hair and normally straighten or curl it, using a straightener is the best way to set your hairstyle to last all day. But don?t forget to protect your hair beforehand: one protector that I like and use now is the one from TRESemm’.
4. Image
Since I’m traveling today, I chose clothing that doesn’t wrinkle.  Heels are also chosen depending on the number of hours I have to spend standing or walking. If I?m going from home to the office and I’m going to be sitting all day, I don’t have any problems wearing high heels. But if I have to spend a lot of time on foot, I prefer a more comfortable heel. 2-inch heels are definitely the best size: they?re high, but comfortable.
In regards to clothing, try to choose materials that won?t wrinkle or, if possible, have a small percentage of lycra: you will be a lot more comfortable. Avoid wearing white shirts when you travel, because they get dirty easily. Choose darker colors, and if you don?t like wearing black, navy blue is a good alternative.
5. Will you be away from home all day?


When I’m away from home all day and I?m not going to be eating out, I normally bring a couple of sandwiches with me. I always prefer to have some food handy; that way I don?t have to eat whatever is available where I am.  I usually make a tuna or chicken sandwich and I always use whole wheat or multi-grain bread. Along with the sandwiches, I just have to take a couple of pieces of fruit and some unroasted almonds.

Don?t forget to drink lots of water during the day. I know you know ? eight glasses a day. (I always try to have a bottle in hand.) The water will help your skin to be smooth. Don?t forget that the air is very dry in offices with air conditioning, heating, and carpeting

Leave a Reply

Check Out My Page for Pricing and TONS MORE STOCK!! Jewelry & Fashion!!

RSS Indian Pakistani Salwar Kameez and Accessories NEW Stylish!! Good Price

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
April 2009
M T W T F S S
« Mar   Jun »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Makeup, Health, News, Tips, Tutorials, Hair

Flickr Photos

